Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Uptown Heating and Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
76 Reviews

Moni H (Moni)
09/24/2022
When our condenser froze over at n our HVAC unit this past summer we called Uptown. We had called multiple other companies and we would have to wait months to get service. Uptown came out in 1 day and helped us with financing our new unit. On top of that they purchased the free standing unit we bought to hold us over while waiting for the unit. Ray (customer service) is so kind and understanding and the service team is super knowledgeable and professional. They just called to schedule a check up as we are entering into cold weather!! Don’t look anywhere else choose Uptown today!
Alex Gochenour
09/09/2022
Transparent, Prompt, Reliable. I had a broken AC on a warm day and they were able to send out a technician two days later--and this was around a holiday. Nick came within the time window and explained the problem and the solution clearly. The price was what I expected, ($70 to diagnose and another $60 for the repair and parts) and most importantly, the AC works well again.
Justin Buren
08/25/2022
Located in Westerville
Nate, was super informative. A/C wasn't working and the fix was relatively simple but he walked through the whole system for me and was very educational. Will definitely use Uptown when I replace this system.
Nick Kosanovich
05/31/2022
From initial service call to the installation of a new A/C unit the service was outstanding. Kovin and Josh installed a new A/C unit. They were professional, punctual and very helpful explaining all details and answering questions. It was a rainy day and they laid tarps down on my floors and wore shoe covers. I was very impressed, this isn't the norm in my experience. We also use them for our yearly maintenance checks on the furnace, humidifier, and A/C. I highly recommend Uptown Heating and Cooling.
Tony DeBarros
05/30/2022
My family faced a lot of life challenges while purchasing a home. When it was time to move in, somebody stole parts from our air conditioner. Uptown Heating and Cooling, LLC. came to the rescue and was very professional. Their team walked us through many options including their knowledge of system issues due to blockchain backlogs. I accepted their advice, and everything worked as expected and my family was able to unpack in comfort. I appreciate Uptown Heating and Cooling for exceeding my expectations and removing a burden from my shoulders.
Tony D
05/29/2022
Located in Columbus
My family faced a lot of life challenges while purchasing a home. When it was time to move in, somebody stole parts from our air conditioner. Uptown Heating and Cooling, LLC. came to the rescue and was very professional. Their team walked us through many options including their knowledge of system issues due to blockchain backlogs. I accepted their advice, and everything worked as expected and my family was able to unpack in comfort. I appreciate Uptown Heating and Cooling for exceeding my expectations and removing a burden from my shoulders.
Jeanne Jeffers
05/27/2022
Shuffle
05/20/2022
Located in Westerville
After a nightmare dealing with a home warranty company ALL last summer, my daughter and her husband finally gave up and called Uptown!! The assessment was quick and the work was done FAST and efficiently!!! The two men who did the work were super polite and friendly and obviously knew what they were doing!!! My daughter, her husband and 2year old are FINALLY able to sleep in comfort!!! The price was amazingly reasonable!!! I cannot recommend Uptown enough!!!! You have saved the summer!!!!
Bowen Marshall
04/08/2022
Uptown Heating and Cooling was excellent. Very responsive and very reasonable. Kovin and his team were professional, friendly and efficient. 10 out of 10 would recommend. We had our furnace replaced and it was helpful to be educated on what exactly had gone wrong with our old one and the several options we had for fixing/replacing.
Jordan Fenstemaker
02/16/2022
Tom Cady
02/08/2022
Located in Westerville
I called Uptown Heating and Cooling for a problem with my heat pump during our recent winter storm. I called Uptown on Thursday during the storm and they had a technician at my house in less than 3 hours. It was determined that my 20 plus year old system should be replaced. I had a replace quote that evening. I accepted and on Monday had my heat pump and furnace replaced. The two technicians, Kovin and Josh, that did my job were professional, respectful and courteous. Their work was top notch. Im more than pleased with the job that was done. Rae was in constant communication with me and answered all my questions. In this day of bigger is better we need to remember our small businesses. My experience with Uptown Heating and Cooling was exceptional. I highly recommend that if you have any heating or cooling issues please give them a call.
Scott Wilson
02/04/2022
First things first, THANK YOU Ray, Josh and Kovin for helping us out through this emergency, by installing our new furnace, without you, I don’t know what would’ve happened. This local company went through so many hoops to make sure we were taken care of, always kept me up to date on everything including making special phone calls to our warranty company, way above the call of duty and we’ll never forget you! Uptown Heating and Cooling did an exceptional job, techs and the installers were professional to the tee! I will definitely be using them on other work that I need done, no question! I highly recommend this local company for your heating and cooling services. Thank you ALL! The Wilson Family
Miriam Naples
01/28/2022
Andrew was professional and answered all of my questions.
Curtis Mckenzie
12/23/2021
Paul Hartong
11/10/2021
I recently had Uptown Heating and Cooling install a mini-split system in my 30x40 shop / office building. Fantastic company to work with all around. Great response times on quotes and service once scheduled. The installation crew was efficient, clean, and informative. We will be in the market in the coming years to replace our AC unit and I will be calling them again! Thank you Doug, Kovin, and Team for a job well done!
Deborah Confere
10/29/2021
This company was spot on from the estimate to the completion of work. We had a heating unit installed in our garage. My main concern was that it would look like an afterthought. Honestly, it appears as if it had been part of my actual construction of my home. Looks fabulous and performs flawlessly. Thank you Doug and your team.
Adam Porsch
10/08/2021
I highly recommend Uptown Heating and Cooling. To start, Doug the owner came out to provide a quote and took all the time that was needed to answer all my questions and make sure we were on the same page as to the work that needed done. Second, his quote for a high efficiency Bryant furnace + install was considerably cheaper than some of the other larger Columbus area firms. Finally, Joshua, and his team that included Kovin and Kraig, did a fantastic job with the install. Joshua discussed all the options with me when it came to placement of air intake and exhaust, taking into account all code/regulations, plus the impact it would have in my basement area. In the end, we settled on an arrangement that worked out great for everyone. Same with the humidifier assembly install. The team took the time to make sure the install was correct and did not rush through things. They also took all the time needed to explain the differences between our old system and the new one. I’m very happy with this experience and I highly recommend Uptown Heating and Cooling if you’re in need of HVAC service and repair.
Adam Porsch
10/08/2021
I highly recommend Uptown Heating and Cooling. To start, Doug the owner came out to provide a quote and took all the time that was needed to answer all my questions and make sure we were on the same page as to the work that needed done. Second, his quote for a high efficiency Bryant furnace + install was considerably cheaper than some of the other larger Columbus area firms. Finally, Joshua, and his team that included Kovin and Kraig, did a fantastic job with the install. Joshua discussed all the options with me when it came to placement of air intake and exhaust, taking into account all code/regulations, plus the impact it would have in my basement area. In the end, we settled on an arrangement that worked out great for everyone. Same with the humidifier assembly install. The team took the time to make sure the install was correct and did not rush through things. They also took all the time needed to explain the differences between our old system and the new one. I’m very happy with this experience and I highly recommend Uptown Heating and Cooling if you’re in need of HVAC service and repair.
Dee M
07/22/2021
HVAC replaced. Service person, Kovin Mash, was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this company
Tracy McKenzie
06/25/2021
Rae and Doug, the owners of Uptown, were very helpful and honest about the necessary replacement of our HVAC system. Our previous AC unit was very shoddily installed by the previous owner of our home, and when Rae and Doug came out to give us their opinion on our AC, they concurred with the 2 other companies from whom we got opinions and estimates. Their estimate was the best value for the highest quality system we looked at. We could have done only the AC, but our furnace was 23 years old and was going to need to be updated soon anyways. (That was as much our thought as it was Rae and Doug, the owners of Uptown.) The crew that did the install was professional and respectful of our home. They were also great with our dogs and made sure that the dogs were kept in the house even when the front door needed to be kept open for periods of time. The crew stayed until almost 8 pm to finish the job too. They kept a great attitude even when working late. Our unit is just a few days old, and we have called with a couple of questions. Uptown got back to us that evening and sent a service person the next day to explain to us what our system was doing. (We went from a single stage unit to a two stage unit with variable speed fans so it was revving up when it was especially hot outside). Our home is now cool and comfortable! We will continue to Uptown Heating and Cooling for all of our HVAC needs!
Shannon Anderson
06/07/2021
Great service, fast to respond! My AC installers were professional and knowledgeable. Awesome team!
Ryan Conover
06/01/2021
Attentive support and knowledgeable technicians make a great combination. We had an AC motor fail on a Friday night, and by noon on Saturday, our tech (Kovin) had it replaced properly. One week later, we had to have him back (again on a Saturday) to fix an issue with our thermostat wiring and he solved that quickly (and properly). Plus, when you call, you talk to an owner. I like that.
Brenda Dandrea
05/31/2021
We have used Uptown's services several times after finding them on Next door AP. They are the best. Even on the holiday weekend they scheduled an install for us. They are truly a superior company. I would highly recommend them.
William Friend
05/30/2021
HVAC replaced, great price, personal service.
Samantha Streeter
05/24/2021
OUTSTANDING COMPANY!!! I can’t say enough good things about this business. Rae and the office staff went above and beyond for me. Andrew was so kind and helpful when completing repairs. Had horrible issues with my home warranty company, and the entire UPTOWN team worked so hard for me and got the job done. So nice to know there are still company’s that care about their clients like a family would. Would recommend them to anyone having HVAC issues with zero hesitation!!
See All Reviews