Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Uptown Heating and Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
135 Reviews

Kara Stewart
06/18/2024
The 3 hour window is annoying especially when they call/text 4 min prior to the end of the window.
Jim Buerster
06/18/2024
Recent estimate on total HVAC replacement went extremely well. David, technician, was all straight talk and no pressure. Answered my question honestly and ensure I completely understood what was required to get a family in a new system. Several visits so far and David and Uptown H & C have been the best to speak with concerning or situation.
MARSHA BROWNING
06/07/2024
Always on time, courteous, professional. Always explains what was done, issues to watch.
Miriam Naples
05/24/2024
David was thorough and answered all of my questions. I have been a customer for several years and have always had stellar service.
Joyce Snyder
05/15/2024
Everyone is friendly, knowledgeable, professional. Customer service is outstanding. I get texts, email, or phone call reminder of my scheduled appointments and when a technician is on their way.
Jean Duncan
04/17/2024
Nate is very personable and knowledgeable. He called to announce his imminent arrival and once he was through servicing our furnace, he explained how we could extend the life of our furnace. It is clear he enjoys and appreciates working for Uptown Heating and Cooling. We are so comforted to know we are no longer tied to the bigger named company that always tries to upsell us with something.
Malcolm Ramsdell
03/23/2024
Uptown Heating and Cooling came to the rescue on Saturday when my tenants furnace went out. Nate did great job diagnosing the problem and getting the furnace running again. He was very knowledgeable and provided excellent information. Thanks for the great service.
Eric Vermeire
03/16/2024
Just had Nate out to fix my furnace. He was really professional and helped educate on our hvac and water heating issues.
C Vittorio
03/13/2024
Technician was on time, professional, great attention to detail ,shared and explained his readings and records results on furnace for future reference.
Thomas Hill
03/04/2024
Uptown came out quickly, game me a number of honest options and prices and didn't badger me while I considered them. They scheduled just as quickly once I chose an option, and the work was done quickly and cleanly. Cant ask for more.
Cheryl Protsman
03/01/2024
Located in Dublin
I wanted to start out by apologizing for not remembering the name of the first person I spoke with. She was so kind and concerned with our situation, and scheduled an appointment to have someone at our home within the next couple of hours. So much can be said about customer service in this world, and she provided the most outstanding customer service that I have received in a very long time. As funny as this may sound, I immediately felt like I had hit the jackpot of a great company. Nate arrived right on time, took so much time checking our system and then sitting down with us to discuss the situation and the solutions. He never pressured us to do anything, he was so knowledgeable and answered all our questions without making me feel ridiculous asking. He was patient and kind and there was absolutely no doubt that he was someone you could trust to do what was the right thing for a customer. He provided several ideas on what we could do and as I said never pressured us at all and provided information for us to do our own research. We were so pleased to have someone we could depend on and trust in doing what was right for us.We did research on what he provided and ultimately decided to was time to replace the whole system as it certainly had many, many years on it. Doug contacted us with several different systems we could consider and once again was so kind and patient with all our many questions and once again never pressured us at all. He made certain to schedule an installation that would work best for us and as I continue to say it was obvious his only concern was for customer satisfaction and support.We were then so grateful when Geno and Craig arrived to do the installation. I really have no words to express my appreciation for all they did for us. They helped me with a fence outside I forgot to move without hesitation. Due to my kids leaving way too much "stuff" downstairs they helped me move items that once again I forgot to move and never once complained or made me feel that I had caused them an inconvenience (which I clearly had). I have no idea how they managed to remove the furnace up the steps or how they managed to move the air conditioner since it would not fit through the outside gate. They never complained once about the difficult situation we had put them in. I have no idea how they managed to install both systems so quickly and efficiently and cleaned up so well that you would never have known they had even been there. They went over everything and explained the systems and the new high-tech thermostat they installed and most importantly they answered all our questions with kindness and patience and made sure before they left that we were completely satisfied. I am sure we (meaning me) took up more of their time than was necessary with my questions, but never once did they make me feel bad. Geno's obvious extensive knowledge and experience was at the highest level, he was such an expert on everything he touched and was so patient with me going over how the systems worked. He was like a magician getting everything downstairs put together with very little space to work in and never once ever complained and he had every reason to as it was not an ideal working situation. Craig's hard work and, knowledge, he never stopped working even when he had so many challenges, was to be admired. He was so patience in taking the time to help me set up thermostat app on my phone without making me feel stupid. He also gave me great advice on what furnace filters to purchase and here I thought I knew what I had been doing for years and I was so wrong! We feel we were so lucky and so fortunate to have the best installers ever! I wish I had the words to adequately express my most sincere appreciation to the best people, and the best company I have ever worked with. As all of us at one time or other in life have trusted a company to do the right thing only to be ripped off and deceived and it tends to leave a person disappointed with trust issues and customer service. I can assure anyone and everyone you would never have an issue with the people at Uptown. There is no better company, no better honest, kind, caring people who will provide the most unbelievable customer service. I was under no obligation to write this; in fact, I am the worse about writing reviews, I wrote this because I am in hopes that anyone out there looking for a great company will know they will be doing business with the best!
Wendy Ward
02/21/2024
Uptown Heating and Cooling gave us a very fair and competitive estimate to replace our 20+ year old HVAC system and we scheduled the install for earlier this week. Geno and David arrived on time and got straight to work. They cleaned up as they went and finished ahead of schedule. They left the work area neat and clean. Both guys were friendly and professional. We are very happy we chose Uptown for our needs and highly recommend this local company.
Zack Kelly
02/18/2024
Coming home after a week long vacation to a 50 degree house and night temps going into the teens. Called and was given a number to text. Was responded to within about 20 mins, service was setup and someone got out within a couple hours. Nate was the tech. He was professional and quick. Thank you so much!
Krystal Severance
02/08/2024
S Russell
02/03/2024
Absolute phenomenal service! I'm so appreciative of their quick response, expert staff and fair prices. I highly recommend Uptown Heating and Cooling!
Johan Friesen
02/01/2024
It’s now the new Stop Shop location, great place to back in with Semi, lots of room, great people
Ray Benjamin
01/20/2024
Uptown Heating and Cooling replaced our furnace during the cold snap. Doug was prompt, clear and competitive in his quote. Technicians Gino and Craig were professional, respectful and communicated well. They worked diligently and cleaned up after themselves. Very good job! Recommend that you consider Uptown Heating and Cooling for your heating and cooling needs.
Eric Hensley
01/19/2024
I would give Uptown Heating and Cooling 6 stars if I could. Furnace went out on the coldest night this year. Called at 6:30 and a human (very friendly lady) answered and scheduled me for first thing (8-10am). Tech showed up, diagnosed the problem (pressure switch), tried a universal one he had in the truck to no avail. Jumpered the furnace to keep a little heat going. He ran downtown Columbus to get the OEM part and heat was back on by 1:30 pm. Super friendly, helpful and definitely an honest company all around. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend this company.
Greg Haemmerle
01/18/2024
Where to start.... Nate did a phenomenal job. I was told I needed to replace my furnace because heat exchanger went out. Nate suggested it might be under warranty and after 20 years, there was still a few months left! I had it replaced under warranty for less that 1/4th the cost! I'm soo glad I went through Uptown and specifically Nate! Thanks!
Rebecca Billingslea
01/12/2024
Professional and courteous! Thank you!
Deanne Kirillow
01/12/2024
Located in Westerville
Love this company from the Owner to the servicemen. Very prompt, friendly, professional in all aspects. Doug the owner is wonderful and David and Nate who came out today when my heat wasn't working were so pleasant, knowledgable and extremely helpful and knew the issue right away and got it resolved quickly. I highly recommend this company.
John Griffin
01/03/2024
Highly recommend there Services 👌
Simon Curran
01/02/2024
Finally a good heating and cooling company with SMART employees! Hats off to Nate who could have had a master's in engineering for all I knew (I do). I had a few of the local companies come out over the years and for my recent induction motor problem, I had Buckeye Heating and cooling come out and quote $1800+ tax but they really really tried to push a new furnace on me at around $10k... Nate tested my furnace, gave it a clean bill of health, and fixed the induction motor for less than half the price. Fantastic!
Jennifer Alltop
12/30/2023
As I begin this, I’m almost certain I will reach the maximum characters allowed for a google review. I want to fully express my gratitude toward the kind, hard-working service people at Uptown. In the wee hours of Oct 17th, a cold spell had come through and alas my furnace would not start. A friend of mine recently had her furnace serviced through a competitor that her home warranty uses. As I work from home, I would be home all day except a 30 min timeframe to pick up my daughter for the service. Let’s just say that ended up with my daughter taking an Uber home as they came at the only time I said I would be gone. Immediately, I was taken aback by what this repairman said. I realize my furnace was quite old, but a Lennox Pulse isn’t exactly a unicorn as he so rudely called it. When I said I wanted it repaired, “I see you like to get every dollar you can out of things”. He didn’t mean that to be a compliment either. The final kicker for my never been married self “ Did your husband look at this?, he asked. I believe this guy thought I had a home warranty and was forced to use his company, so it was no holds barred on the nastiness. He left me feeling completely defeated a feeling I so rarely feel. I searched out my community’s Facebook page, and Uptown lit it up. Anytime someone asked for a HVAC specialist, there was always a recommendation. So I called and was told Nate would be on his way. Yes my 1986 furnace had lived a good life, but unlike the other repairman, Nate had worked on them before. He assured me if it was fixable he would indeed fix it. Unfortunately, after almost 40 years of a life well-lived, my furnace was too tired to go on. When Nate left my home, I knew for certain that Uptown had my seal of approval. Now on to getting the money to replace both units. I called the company and the receptionist was just as kind as Nate. Her family lives in my neighborhood and does the cool Christmas houses. That fact isn’t relevant for this post, it’s only added because I failed to record her name. After unsuccessfully dealing with my 401k for over 1 1/2 months, I decided I would try the financing Uptown lists. In under 5 mins, I was approved, had the papers electronically signed, and set up an appointment. Two amazing men showed up to replace the units, one I believe was named Dave. He asked if he could listen to music. Sure I said, play it loud if you want. So for the next few hours, I enjoyed songs I hadn’t listened to in a while as they worked tirelessly. They arrived at 8 AM and as 3 o’clock approached they wrapped up. I said goodbye to my 1986 Lennox Pulse and 1997 A/C, they had served me well. Now on to bigger and better. Upon leaving, I reached out my hand. Dave (I sure hope that was his name) said his hand may be too dirty, but in my life a days hard work deserves a good hand shake no matter what. The entire experience with Uptown was top notch, the gold standard if you will. From the repair folk to the receptionist, to even the third- party financing they use, just a group of classy, kind people. In the world of HVAC, be an UPTOWN!
Jim Broderick
12/22/2023
Old furnace gave up on Tuesday. They got it going Tue eve and gave me a quote for a replacement, I gave the go ahead and Wed morning they showed up first thing. By late afternoon I had a new furnace and A/C. Really good crew and company.
See All Reviews