Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Uptown Heating and Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
62 Reviews

Adam Porsch
10/08/2021
I highly recommend Uptown Heating and Cooling. To start, Doug the owner came out to provide a quote and took all the time that was needed to answer all my questions and make sure we were on the same page as to the work that needed done. Second, his quote for a high efficiency Bryant furnace + install was considerably cheaper than some of the other larger Columbus area firms. Finally, Joshua, and his team that included Kovin and Kraig, did a fantastic job with the install. Joshua discussed all the options with me when it came to placement of air intake and exhaust, taking into account all code/regulations, plus the impact it would have in my basement area. In the end, we settled on an arrangement that worked out great for everyone. Same with the humidifier assembly install. The team took the time to make sure the install was correct and did not rush through things. They also took all the time needed to explain the differences between our old system and the new one. I’m very happy with this experience and I highly recommend Uptown Heating and Cooling if you’re in need of HVAC service and repair.
Adam Porsch
10/08/2021
I highly recommend Uptown Heating and Cooling. To start, Doug the owner came out to provide a quote and took all the time that was needed to answer all my questions and make sure we were on the same page as to the work that needed done. Second, his quote for a high efficiency Bryant furnace + install was considerably cheaper than some of the other larger Columbus area firms. Finally, Joshua, and his team that included Kovin and Kraig, did a fantastic job with the install. Joshua discussed all the options with me when it came to placement of air intake and exhaust, taking into account all code/regulations, plus the impact it would have in my basement area. In the end, we settled on an arrangement that worked out great for everyone. Same with the humidifier assembly install. The team took the time to make sure the install was correct and did not rush through things. They also took all the time needed to explain the differences between our old system and the new one. I’m very happy with this experience and I highly recommend Uptown Heating and Cooling if you’re in need of HVAC service and repair.
Tyler Harris
08/24/2021
This company went above and beyond. We were having issues with our home warranty company and they stepped in to help. Providing the necessary information that proved the claim fell under our contract. The work we needed done was during the hottest part of summer and they scheduled us quickly so we weren't left burning up in 90 degree weather. Would recommend this company and have had them out for other services. 08/24/21- Went through this company again when our HVAC system failed. I was worried about how long it would take to get scheduled and get a system due to shortages. They delivered quickly and did great work. Already signed up for their service plan.
Dee M
07/22/2021
HVAC replaced. Service person, Kovin Mash, was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this company
Tracy McKenzie
06/25/2021
Rae and Doug, the owners of Uptown, were very helpful and honest about the necessary replacement of our HVAC system. Our previous AC unit was very shoddily installed by the previous owner of our home, and when Rae and Doug came out to give us their opinion on our AC, they concurred with the 2 other companies from whom we got opinions and estimates. Their estimate was the best value for the highest quality system we looked at. We could have done only the AC, but our furnace was 23 years old and was going to need to be updated soon anyways. (That was as much our thought as it was Rae and Doug, the owners of Uptown.) The crew that did the install was professional and respectful of our home. They were also great with our dogs and made sure that the dogs were kept in the house even when the front door needed to be kept open for periods of time. The crew stayed until almost 8 pm to finish the job too. They kept a great attitude even when working late. Our unit is just a few days old, and we have called with a couple of questions. Uptown got back to us that evening and sent a service person the next day to explain to us what our system was doing. (We went from a single stage unit to a two stage unit with variable speed fans so it was revving up when it was especially hot outside). Our home is now cool and comfortable! We will continue to Uptown Heating and Cooling for all of our HVAC needs!
Shannon Anderson
06/07/2021
Great service, fast to respond! My AC installers were professional and knowledgeable. Awesome team!
Ryan Conover
06/01/2021
Attentive support and knowledgeable technicians make a great combination. We had an AC motor fail on a Friday night, and by noon on Saturday, our tech (Kovin) had it replaced properly. One week later, we had to have him back (again on a Saturday) to fix an issue with our thermostat wiring and he solved that quickly (and properly). Plus, when you call, you talk to an owner. I like that.
Brenda Dandrea
05/31/2021
We have used Uptown's services several times after finding them on Next door AP. They are the best. Even on the holiday weekend they scheduled an install for us. They are truly a superior company. I would highly recommend them.
William Friend
05/30/2021
HVAC replaced, great price, personal service.
Samantha Streeter
05/24/2021
OUTSTANDING COMPANY!!! I can’t say enough good things about this business. Rae and the office staff went above and beyond for me. Andrew was so kind and helpful when completing repairs. Had horrible issues with my home warranty company, and the entire UPTOWN team worked so hard for me and got the job done. So nice to know there are still company’s that care about their clients like a family would. Would recommend them to anyone having HVAC issues with zero hesitation!!
Crystalyn Jones
05/12/2021
1st of all let me start with ray she came out and gave me a great estimate that I could not refuse she is friendly very professional I felt professional I felt like we were friends that's how friendly she is her team is Aone that was on their game they did a awesome job that worked quickly efficiently very productive I can't stress anymore this small professional company is going to be number one in the future I highly recommend them
D Rechkemmer
04/29/2021
The guys that worked at our house were very professional and outstanding. They worked in under the time that was quoted, highly recommend! Great group of guys no matter who you talked to,
Suzanne Rivchin
04/13/2021
Very reasonably priced, easy to get on the schedule, and extremely professional. The whole Uptown team did an absolutely terrific job for me! They made this entire process simple and affordable! Thanks!!! Suzanne
Amy E. Widner Murray
04/03/2021
Saved our weekend!!!! Returned home to a cold house and Uptown Heating and Cooling was at the door within an hour. Repaired our ignition switch for a very fair price. Highly recommend! Can’t thank you enough!
Vignesh Doraiswamy
03/24/2021
These folks are legit. Rae's communication, Andrew's quick diagnostic to figure out what was wrong and the work Patrick and Craig did getting us the parts and fixing up our issues (where some folks would have said we needed to replace the whole thing) was absolutely outstanding. The whole process was as painless as it could be. Let me tell you, these folks are quick, on time and do a great job! Will share with the rest of my building and will easily recommend to anyone.
Cages722
03/09/2021
Raelena was fantastic, great response time and very friendly as well as professional to work with. Highly recommend!
Christine Landis
03/09/2021
Great service. All the employee's who came to replace my HVAC were all very knowledgeable and professional! I would extremely recommend this company for any type of heating and cooling service.
Michelle Rice
03/03/2021
Everyone from the company is friendly, professional, and truly wanted to give us the best service possible. Uptown Heating and Cooling is a top notch company!! My initial phone interaction with Rae, her customer service is the best. When the guys Patrick, Kraig, Doug and Kovin left my house they were extremely professional, courteous, clean, and thorough. Uptown is a model company and receives an A+ in every category in my book! If you are looking for a reputable HVAC company that values their customers please don't look any further! Michelle R
Matthew McComb
03/01/2021
Good gravy, these folks are LEGIT! Rae is absolutely fantastic! Her communication and follow up are absolutely nothing short of amazing. She was able to give insightful and meaningful guidance in an otherwise very hectic situation/process. We initially needed their services for a repair but will 100% be using them on a future full HVAC purchase and install. If you want an honest and affable company to work with for your heating and cooling needs, look no further. You won't be disappointed. Side note... not sure how these folks are only rated 4.9 ☆'s. Looks like everyone that has reviewed them has had as great of an experience as we did.
Vance Brunner
02/11/2021
Uptown was a pleasure to work with. Ray who I talked to on the phone to schedule the appointment was very friendly and helpful. Andrew came and diagnosis the problem quickly. After they ordered the part needed, Patrick fixed the furnance quickly. Both were professional and friendly. Would recommend and would use again.
Jim Durieux
02/08/2021
Top notch service! Timely, professional and fair priced. highly recommend.
Nick Dill
01/27/2021
Uptown Heating and Cooling is a top notch company!! I am as impressed as I can be with any company that I have contracted with in the last 20 years. From my initial phone interaction with Rae, to when the guys left my house they were extremely professional, courteous, clean, and thorough. They left no stone unturned. The person that installed my furnace was Kovin along with his staff member he was mentoring, Craig. Kovin explained everything to me in detail, and gave me updates along the way as they were installing the unit. His work was superb and his service was excellent!! Rae's customer service and empathy that she had with my situation was refreshing and I was very appreciative of it! In today's culture we don't see this type of customer service as much so I really value it when it happens. Uptown is a model company and receives an A+ in every category in my book! If you are looking for a reputable HVAC company that values their customers please don't look any further!
Z Alani
12/30/2020
Amazing staff. Very understanding and empathetic.
Kathryn Dubina
12/17/2020
Doug explained all the different options that I could do, made his recommendations and answered all the questions I had doing my research. The price was great, but the service was the best part. I could go on forever about what a great experience it has been, but it really comes down to the customer service (thanks Rae!) and the genuine honesty and pride they displayed doing the work on my house. It is a dying craft and I am glad they make it part of their business. They are true professionals. Thanks for everything!
H And K Orsini
11/24/2020
Fantastic company to deal with. Had issues with our warranty company and they helped us out and gave us some great advice. The installation went great and the guys went above and beyond by taking out some additional old equipment from our 60 year old furnace. Would recommend them to anyone.
See All Reviews